Skip navigation

NGB Elections 2024

The 2024 Yes Cymru NGB elections are upon us!

You can find information about the election process here.

Information on each candidate can be found below:

Michael Murphy (South Central)

Llewelyn Smith (South East Wales)

Robert Hughes (South East Wales)

Sam Murphy (South West Wales)

Aled Jones (Mid & North Wales)

Maria Pritchard (North Wales)

James Dunckley (Mid & West Wales)



Contested seats for the 2024 election

This year the following seats are open for election:

  • North Wales: 1 seat
  • Mid & West Wales: 1 seat
  • South Wales East: 1 seat
  • South Wales Central: 3 seats
  • South Wales West: 3 seats

The election regions have the same boundary lines as the Senedd's regional voting system.

You can stand as a candidate in any region where you have a residential address.

Timetable of elections

January 13th - Nominations Open. Please use the form below to be nominated.

January 27th 20:00 GMT - Nominations Close.

February 3rd 12:00 GMT - Voting Opens.

February 8th 23:59 GMT - Voting Closes.

February 10th - Yes Cymru AGM (virtual meeting) where the winners will be announced.

Nomination process

Please fill out this form to be nominated as an election candidate. 

The candidate being nominated will need to fill this form in giving the following information:

  1. The region in which the nominee is standing,
  2. The nominee's name, email address and Yes Cymru membership number,
  3. The names, email addresses and Yes Cymru membership numbers of each of the five members who are nominating the candidate.

Continue Reading

Read More

Showing 3 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

  • Gwion Gwion
    commented 2024-02-07 20:39:31 +0000
    Where is the voting page?
    Where is the link for the hustings?
  • Tim Peterson
    commented 2024-02-07 19:00:41 +0000
  • Richard Jenkins
    commented 2024-02-07 17:49:50 +0000
    Where is the link to the virtual hustings please? Can you make it more prominent?