Skip navigation


On the 1st of February the names were announced of the members elected to the new NGB, and the 15 board members have now started at their posts. The elected members represent 6 regions (5 from Wales and 1 region representing members from outside Wales).

North of Wales Region - Elfed Williams, Elgan Owen and Vaughan Williams Mid and West Wales - Ifor ap Dafydd, Gaynor Jones and Geraint Thomas
South Wales West - Christine Moore and Nerys Jenkins
South Wales Central - George Gethin Hudson, Andrew Murphy and Richard Huw Morgan South Wales East - Mihangel Ap-Williams and Phyl Griffiths
Outside of Wales - Barry Parkin and Louise Aikman

The process of incorporating YesCymru as a Company Limited by Guarantee is complete. The NGB held their first meeting with Azets on 2nd February, further meetings are scheduled over the coming weeks to ensure the hand over of administration from the interim management to the NGB is carried out smoothly and efficiently.

This is the beginning of a new and exciting period for YesCymru, and in the coming weeks, YesCymru will look to build further on the success of the past few years, leading the way in our campaign for independence for Wales.

Continue Reading

Read More

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.